CHS Events 2016

May

27

Speaker Series - Dawn Dunlap
Friday May 27, 2016, 5:00 p.m. at the Cambria Historical Society.
"Believe it or Not: Historical Tidbits”
There will be a $10 charge for all attendees.
Click here for Flyer

May

28

Heritage Day
Saturday, May 28, 2016, 11:00 a.m to 4:00 p.m. at the Cambria Historical Society.
Step back in time with Butter Churning, Quilting, Wood Carving, etc. Live music, Chili, Lemonade and Root Beer Floats.
Click here for Flyer

June

2

Speaker Series - Greg Wilkerson
Thursday, June 2, 2016, 5:30 p.m. at the Cambria Historical Society.
“History and Clean-up of the Klau/Buena Vista Cinnabar Mine”.

June

16

Speaker Series - Marj Sewell
Thursday, June 16, 2016, 5:30 p.m. at the Cambria Historical Society.
“The Reid Family’s Journey to San Simeon”.

July

2

Celebration of Cambria Authors
Saturday, July 2, 2016, 1:00 to 5:30 p.m. at the Cambria Vets Hall.

August

4

Speaker Series - Jesse Arnold
Thursday, August 4, 2016, 5:30 p.m. at the Cambria Historical Society.
“How Cambria Got its Name”.

Sept.

22

Speaker Series - Debbie Soto
Thursday, September 22, 2016, 5:30 p.m. at the Cambria Historical Society.
More info coming.

Oct

6

Speaker Series - Theo Moreno and Michael May
Thursday, October 6, 2016, 5:30 p.m. at the Cambria Historical Society.
“Knockin’ on the Golden Door: Images, Writings, Songs”.

Oct

8

Harvest Festival
Saturday, October 8, 2016.

Oct

10

Farm Tour
Monday, October 10, 2016.

Oct

20

Speaker Series - Elizabeth Appel
Thursday, October 20, 2016, 5:30 p.m. at the Cambria Historical Society.
“Life and Times of Art Beal” (encore).